UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF UTAH

STANDING ORDER NUMBER 4

This Standing Order Number 4 is issued by the United States Bankruptcy Court for
the District of Utah pursuant to Local Rule 1001-2. It is effective for all cases filed on or

after December 1, 2008.

Dated this é L/ day of November, 2008.

g Z/’z C)(M

Glen E. Clark
Chief Judge, United States Bankruptcy Court
for the District of Utah

< | " Qilliam T. Thurman '/
o United States Bankruptcy Judge

Approved

\(&Xmm Q M \&9&

Tena Campbell
Chief Judge, United States Dlstrlct Court for the
District of Utah
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UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF UTAH

STANDING ORDER NUMBER 4

Repeal of Standing Orders Number 2 and 3 as to Interim Rules

Whereas, on September 20, 2005 the Court issued Standing Order Number 2 adopting
Interim Rules and Local Rules designed to implement the substantive and procedural changes
mandated by the Bankruptcy Abuse Prevention and Consumer Protection Act of 2005, and adding
the Local Form for Verification and Request for Discharge as Appendix E to the Local Rules; and
on October 10, 2006 Standing Order Number 3 adopting an amendment to Interim Rule 1007 as
well as Director’s Procedural Forms 104 and 210, and adding the Local Form for Payment
Advices Certification as Appendix F to the Local Rules; and

Whereas, the Interim Rules will be superseded by new and amended Federal Rules of
Bankruptcy Procedure that will take effect on December 1, 2008;

NOW THEREFORE, pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 2071, Rule 83 of the Federal Rules of
Civil Procedure, and Rule 9029 of the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure, Standing Orders
Number 2 and 3 are REPEALED effective December 1, 2008, except in the following respects:

(a) The Local Rule amendments and Appendix E to the Local Rules, attached hereto and
originally set forth in Standing Order Number 2, shall remain in effect; and

(b) The adoption of Director’s Procedural Forms 104 (as modified in August 2007) and
210 and Appendix F to the Local Rules, attached hereto and originally set forth in Standing Order

Number 3, shall remain in effect.
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RULE 1007-2
LISTS, SCHEDULES, STATEMENTS AND CERTIFICATIONS

(a) Petitions, Schedules, Statements, and Plans.

(1) Procedure for Dismissal of Chapter 7, 11 or 12 Cases for Failure to Timely

File Certain Papers. If a debtor does not timely file certain papers identified in

subsections A, B, and C below, the case will be dismissed using the following procedure.
The United States trustee or case trustee must file a Section 341 Meeting Report
indicating the failure to comply and serve it on the debtor and debtor’s attorney. If an
objection to dismissal is not filed within 20 days after service of the Section 341 Meeting
Report, the clerk must enter an order dismissing the case. If an objection is timely filed,
the dismissal is stayed. The objecting party must set a hearing and give notice to parties
in interest as provided in Fed. R. Bankr. P. 2002(a). Unless the court orders otherwise, the
clerk must enter an order dismissing the case if a hearing on the objection is not held
within 40 days after the objection is filed.
(A)  Voluntary Case in Which the Debtor is Not an Individual. The
court may dismiss a voluntary case in which the debtor is not an individual, except
a case that has been converted from a Chapter 11 case to a Chapter 7 case, if the
debtor fails to file a list of creditors’ names and addresses under Local Rules 1007-
1 or 1007-2(b), a list of equity security holders, or documents required by
§ 521(a)(1) or § 1116(1), within the time provided by Fed. R. Bankr. P. 1007 or
any extension granted under § 1116(3).
(B)  Voluntary Chapter 11 or 12 Case in Which the Debtor is an

Individual. The court may dismiss a voluntary case if the debtor fails to file a list
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of creditors’ names and addresses under Local Rules 1007-1 or 1007-2(b), or
documents required by § 521(a)(1) or § 1116(1), within the time provided by Fed.
R. Bankr. P. 1007 or within any extension granted under § 1116(3).

(C)  Voluntary Chapter 7 Case in Which the Debtor is an Individual.
The court may dismiss a voluntary case, except a case that has been converted
from a Chapter 11 case to a Chapter 7 case, if the debtor fails to file a list of
creditors’ names and addresses under Local Rules 1007-1 or 1007-2(b), within the
time provided by Fed. R. Bankr. P. 1007 and 3015.

(2) Procedure for Dismissal of a Voluntary Case under Chapter 13 for Failure

to Timely File Certain Papers. The court may dismiss a voluntary case, except a case that

has been converted from a Chapter 7 case to a Chapter 13 case, if the debtor fails to file a
list of creditors’ names and addresses under Local Rules 1007-1 or 1007-2(b), or a
Chapter 13 plan within the time provided by Fed. R. Bankr. P. 1007 and 3015. Ina
Chapter 13 case, a hearing on an objection filed in response to the trustee’s Section 341
Meeting Report will be held at the time scheduled as the confirmation hearing on Official
Form 91, unless the court orders otherwise. No notice in addition to the notice of hearing
contained on Official Form 91 is required.

(b) List of Creditors and Equity Security Holders. The debtor must file a list of all

creditors and, if applicable, an additional list of creditors holding claims under § 507(a)(1)(A) and
(B), and a list of equity security holders, in the manner prescribed by the clerk’s office to

facilitate the use of automated equipment. If the debtor files a list of creditors holding claims
under § 507(a)(1)(A) and (B), the clerk may provide the notice specified in § 704(c)(1)(A) and

(B) at least 20 days prior to the meeting of creditors under § 341. The clerk may mail the notice
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provided by the trustee as specified in § 704(c)(1)(C) within 20 days after the debtor is granted a
discharge under § 727.

(c) Cover Sheets in Contested Matters. Unless papers are filed electronically, a

properly completed amendment cover sheet must be filed with the clerk with each amendment to
a petition, statement of financial affairs, schedule, list of creditors, Chapter 12 or Chapter 13 plan,
or other document required by the court. A properly completed civil cover sheet must be filed
with the clerk with each notice of appeal and motion to withdraw the reference. Copies of the
appropriate cover sheets may be obtained from the clerk.

(d) Section 109(h) Compliance.

(1) Section 109 (h) Certification. If the debtor fails to certify compliance with

§ 109(h)(1) on the petition, or request a waiver under § 109(h)(3)(A) on the petition and file a
separate application for exemption and proposed order with the petition, or fails to file a request
for determination by the court under § 109(h)(4) with the petition, the clerk must enter an order
dismissing the case.

(2) Certification of Eligibility for Exemption. A debtor who requests a waiver

under § 109(h)(3)(A) on the petition must also file with the petition a separate application for
exemption and proposed order granting the application for exemption. The court may grant the
application for exemption, set the application for exemption for hearing, or may deny the
application for exemption without hearing. If the application for exemption is granted, the debtor
must timely file a certification indicating compliance with the requirements of § 109(h)(1) or the
clerk must enter an order of dismissal. If the application for exemption is denied, the clerk must
enter an order of dismissal.

3) Section 109(h)(4) Hearing. A debtor who timely files a request for
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determination by the court under § 109(h)(4) must set the matter for a hearing to be held within
40 days of filing the petition with notice pursuant to Local Rule 2002-1. If the court does not
determine that § 109(h)(4) is applicable within 40 days of the filing of the petition, or within such

additional time as the court, for cause, determines, the clerk must enter an order of dismissal.
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(@
(b)
(©)
(d)
(e)
®
(®

RULE 2002-1

NOTICE TO CREDITORS AND OTHER INTERESTED PARTIES

Scope of Rule. [No change.]

Form of Notice. [No change.].

Service of Notice. [No change.]

Returned Notices. [No change.]

Notice of Compensation in Chapter 7 Case. [No change.]

Notice of Entry of Confirmation Order. [No change.]

Notice to Certain Governmental Entities. In addition to all other notice

requirements found in the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure, when notices are required to

be sent to the Internal Revenue Service, the Utah State Tax Commission, the Utah Department of

Workforce Services, or the Office of Recovery Services, notices should be mailed or delivered to

the following addresses:

Internal Revenue Service

Attn: Special Procedures, Mail Stop 5021
50 South 200 East

Salt Lake City, Utah 84111

Taxpayer Service Division

Utah State Tax Commission
Attn: Bankruptcy Unit

210 North 1950 West

Salt Lake City, Utah 84134-3340

Utah Department of Workforce Services
Collections - Bankruptcy

140 East 300 South

P.O. Box 45288

Salt Lake City, Utah 84145-0288
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Office of Recovery Services
P. O. Box 45033
Salt Lake City, Utah 84145-0033

The above addresses are correct as of the effective date of these Local Rules. The party providing

notice is responsible for obtaining any new addresses.
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RULE 2003-1
MEETING OF CREDITORS AND EQUITY SECURITY HOLDERS
(a) Attendance. [No change.]

(b) Telephonic Appearance at Meeting of Creditors. [No change.]

(c) Debtor Identification. [No change.]

(d) Information Requested by the Trustee or by the United States Trustee at the

Meeting of Creditors. The debtor must produce the following materials no later than 10 days

after a written request by the trustee or United States trustee:
(1) bank statements, canceled checks, checkbooks, advices of payment, and tax
returns, in addition to those required to be filed with the court pursuant to 11 U.S.C.
§ 521; and

(2) any other documents, recorded information, or other information reasonably

necessary for the effective administration of the estate.

3) Requests for documents made pursuant to this subsection are distinct from
documents required to be filed pursuant to § 521. Documents requested to be produced to
the trustee or United States trustee, pursuant to this subsection, are not required to be filed
with the court.

(e) Costs of Meeting Facilities. [No change.]

® Notice of Rescheduled Meetings of Creditors. [No change.]
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RULE 2081-1
CHAPTER 11 - GENERAL

(a) Initial Financial Reports and Other Documents. Not later than 20 days after

filing a Chapter 11 petition, non-small business debtors must provide the United States trustee
with an initial financial report in the form approved by the United States trustee, and not later
than 7 days after filing a Chapter 11 petition, all Chapter 11 debtors shall provide evidence of any
permits, licenses of operations, and any policies of insurance maintained by the debtor, unless the
court orders otherwise.

(b) Monthly Financial Reports. [No change.]

(©) Post-Confirmation Summary Report. [No change.]
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RULE 2083-1
CHAPTER 13 - GENERAL

(a) Chapter 13 Plan Payments. [No change.]

(b) Preconfirmation Payments Pursuant to § 1326(a)(1). The Chapter 13 plan shall

list the creditor name, address, account number, payment due date, and payment amount for each
creditor entitled to preconfirmation adequate protection, or lease payments to be paid by the
trustee.

(1) Adequate Protection. Unless otherwise ordered by the court, all

preconfirmation adequate protection payments to holders of secured claims required under
§ 1326(a)(1) shall not be made by the debtor directly to the secured claimant, but shall be
paid to and disbursed by the trustee. The debtor’s preconfirmation plan payments to the
trustee shall include the amount required under § 1326(a)(1) and the amount necessary to
pay the trustee's statutory fee.

(2) Lease Payments. If the Chapter 13 plan provides for lease payments over

the term of the plan to be paid by the trustee, preconfirmation lease payments to such
lessors shall be paid by the trustee and the above provisions regarding preconfirmation
adequate protection payments shall apply. If the Chapter 13 plan provides for lease
payments to be paid by the debtor and not by the trustee over the term of the plan, then
preconfirmation lease payments to such lessors required under § 1326(a)(1) shall be made
directly by the debtor and not by the trustee.

(c) Documents Provided to the Trustee at the Meeting of Creditors. [No change.]

(d) Failure to Make Payments or to Provide Documents. [No change.]

(e) Postpetition Child Support, Alimony, Maintenance Payments Deemed
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Voluntary. [No change.]

® Eligibility Hearing. [No change.]

() Distribution in Preconfirmed Cases.

(1) Preconfirmation Disbursements by the Chapter 13 Trustee. Preconfirmation

disbursements under § 1326(a)(1) are hereby authorized without further order, but such
disbursements shall not be made unless such creditor has filed a proof of claim with the
court. Preconfirmation disbursements under § 1326(a)(1) shall be made to creditors within
30 days of the filing of the proof of claim, unless, within 7 business days prior to the end of
such 30 day period, the trustee has not received sufficient, cleared funds to make such
payment. The trustee is authorized to deduct from an allowed claim all § 1326(a)(1)
preconfirmation disbursements.

(2) Distribution in Discontinued Preconfirmation Cases. [No change].

(h) Confirmation. [No change.]

(i) Request for Discharge. As soon as practicable after the completion of all payments

under the plan, the trustee shall file with the court and serve upon the debtor and debtor’s counsel a
Notice of Completion of Plan Payments. Within 60 days thereafter, the debtor shall file and serve
on all parties in interest a Verification and Request for Discharge in the form attached to these Local
Rules as Appendix E. If no written objection to the Verification and Request for Discharge is filed
within 20 days after service thereof, the court may enter a discharge pursuant to § 1328(a) without

further notice or hearing.
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RULE 3022-1
FINAL REPORT/DECREE (Ch. 11)

(a) Non-Individual. A Chapter 11 plan filed by a non-individual should set a date, not

later than 1 year after the entry of the order confirming the plan, prior to which a final decree
closing the case will be entered under § 350 of the Code and Fed. R. Bankr. P. 3022. Not later
than 30 days before such date, the reorganized debtor should file, serve upon all interested parties
and set for hearing, a motion for a final decree. The motion must set forth evidence of full
administration for the purpose of entering the final decree. A party may object to entry of the
final decree prior to the date set forth in the plan or prior to the expiration of 1 year from the entry
of the order confirming the plan, whichever is earlier. The objection must be served on the
reorganized debtor and debtor's attorney and must be set for a hearing. If the plan of
reorganization does not provide a date certain for entry of a final decree or if the reorganized
debtor fails to timely file a motion for a final decree, the final decree may be entered by the court,
on or after 1 year from entry of the order confirming the plan. The decree must specify that the
case is closed upon entry of the final decree. The court may extend the time for entry of the final
decree upon motion and notice to all parties.

(b)  Individual. A final decree must be sought by an individual within 30 days after
completion of all payments under the plan. The final decree shall serve as a notice of the order of

discharge of the individual debtor once all payments under the plan are complete.
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RULE 5003-1
THE CLERK’S AUTHORITY

(a) Orders, Judgments and Other Documents. The clerk may sign his or her

name, unless directed by the court to sign or imprint the court’s facsimile signature and enter the
following without further directive from the court:
(1) an order entering default for failure to plead or otherwise defend under Fed.
R. Bankr. P. 7055;
(2) a subpoena for a party not represented by an attorney;
3) an order of discharge;
4) an order of dismissal, as directed by Local Rules 2003-1(a), 2082-1(b), 2083-
1(d) and 7041-1, or similar dismissal orders arising from the failure of the debtor to respond
to a motion to dismiss; and
(%) any other order or document that does not require approval or order by the
court under Fed. R. Civ. P. 77(c¢).

(b) Review of Clerk’s Actions. [No change.]
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RULE 5005-1
FILING REQUIREMENTS

(a) Filing of Papers. [No change.]

(b) Date-Stamped Copies. [No change.]

(©) Facsimile Filing. [No change.]
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RULE 5080-1
FEES - GENERAL

(a) Payment of Fees. [No change.]

(b) Dishonored Payments. [No change.]

() Application for Waiver of Chapter 7 Filing Fee. A Chapter 7 debtor

seeking a fee waiver under 28 U.S.C. § 1930(f) must file a fee waiver using Official Form 3B.
The court may grant, deny, or set the fee waiver application for hearing. If the court denies the
fee waiver application, notice will be given to the debtor giving the debtor 10 days after the notice
is sent to pay the filing fee in full, submit an application to pay in installments, or to request a
hearing. The clerk will enter an order dismissing the case if the debtor fails to act within the 10
days. If a hearing is requested and granted, the court will schedule a hearing with 10 days’ notice
to the United States trustee, panel trustee, and the debtor. The clerk will enter an order dismissing
the case if the debtor fails to appear at the scheduled hearing. If a hearing is requested and
denied, the debtor has 10 days to pay the filing fee in full, submit an application to pay in
installments, or appeal, or the clerk will enter an order dismissing the case. If an order denying a
fee waiver application is appealed and affirmed, the debtor has 10 days to pay the filing fee or

submit an application to pay in installments, or the clerk will enter an order dismissing the case.

Standing_Order 4.4.wpd -16-



RULE 6070-1
TAX RETURNS AND TAX REFUNDS

(a) Tax Requirements in Chapter 11, 12 and 13 Cases. Debtors in possession,

Chapter 11 trustees, and Chapter 12 and 13 debtors, are subject to the requirements and
regulations of the Internal Revenue Service and any applicable state or local taxing authority.
Debtors who are not employers are required to comply only with subsection (6) below.

(1) Federal Taxes. The debtor, debtor in possession or the trustee must comply
with the Internal Revenue Code and regulations regarding withholding of taxes from the
wages of employees, the payment of the employer's FICA and FUTA tax liabilities, the
making of deposits of such taxes, and the filing of employment tax returns as well as any
excise or income tax returns for which the estate is liable.

(2) State Taxes. The debtor, debtor in possession or the trustee must comply
with the laws and regulations of any applicable state or local taxing authority regarding
withholding of taxes from the wages of employees; the collection and remittance of other
types of tax which the estate is required to collect, deposit with, or remit to any applicable
state or local taxing authority; the payment of unemployment insurance contributions to
the appropriate state or local taxing authority; and the timely filing of returns accounting
for the same.

3) Trust Accounts. Within 20 days after the petition date, the debtor in

possession or trustee must open separate bank trust accounts for the Internal Revenue
Service and for each applicable state and local taxing authority for all tax deposits. Only
the tax deposits due each entity are to be made into these trust accounts as they accrue

each pay period. A Chapter 12 or 13 debtor must provide the applicable trustee proof of
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such trust accounts at the § 341 meeting.

4) Notification. The debtor in possession or trustee should notify the Internal
Revenue Service and each state or local taxing authority of the location and account
numbers of the respective trust accounts opened under subsection (a)(3) of this rule. The
notices should be sent within 5 days after the date the account is opened. Notices to the
Internal Revenue Service, the Utah State Tax Commission, and the Utah Department of
Workforce Services must be mailed or delivered to addresses cited in Local Rule 2002-

1(g).

%) State Deposit Verification. The debtor, debtor in possession or trustee

must, if applicable, file the Utah State Tax Commission's Verification of Taxpayer
Deposit at the address shown in Local Rule 2002-1(g) within 5 days after making the
required deposit.

(6) Filing and Payment. The debtor, debtor in possession or trustee must: (A)

timely file any required tax returns with the Internal Revenue Service; (B) timely file any
required tax returns with any applicable state or local taxing authority; (C) timely file
unemployment insurance contribution reports with applicable state or local authorities;
and (D) pay taxes on a current basis. Returns and reports filed with and payments made to
the Internal Revenue Service, the Utah State Tax Commission and the Utah Department of
Workforce Services should be delivered to the addresses stated in Local Rule 2002-1(g),
not to the regular addresses for filing the returns and reports.

(b) Tax Returns in Chapter 12 Cases. [No change.]

(©) Tax Returns in Chapter 13 Cases. [No change.]
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APPENDIX E

FORM FOR VERIFICATION AND REQUEST FOR DISCHARGE

[INSERT CAPTION STATED IN LOCAL RULE 9004-1(a)]
The Debtor(s), in the above-captioned case, being duly sworn, state as follows:
1. The Chapter 13 Trustee has issued a Notice of Completion of Plan Payments and
the Debtors hereby request the court to enter a discharge in this case.
2. The Debtors have filed Official Form 23.

3. A. I/We have not been required by a judicial or administrative order, or by statute
to pay any domestic support obligation as defined in 11 U.S.C. §101(14A) either before this
bankruptcy was filed or at any time after the filing of this bankruptcy.

OR

[Note: If "B" is applicable, all information required in questions B.1 through 4
must be provided]

B.1. I/We certify that prior to the date of this affidavit /We have paid all amounts
due under any domestic support obligation [as defined in 11 U.S.C. §101(14A)] required by a
judicial or administrative order, or by statute including amounts due before this bankruptcy was
filed, to the extent provided for by the plan. The name and address of each holder of a domestic
support obligation are as follows:

(NAME)
(ADDRESS)

B.2. My/Our most recent address is as follows:

(ADDRESS)

B.3. The name and address of my/our most recent employer(s) is as follows:

(NAME)
(ADDRESS)
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B.4. The following creditors hold a claim that is not discharged under 11 U.S.C.
§ 523 (a)(2) or (a)(4) or a claim that was reaffirmed under 11 U.S.C. § 524(c):

(NAME)
(NAME)

4. I/We have not received a discharge in a Chapter 7, 11 or 12 bankruptcy case filed
within 4 years prior to filing this Chapter 13 bankruptcy.

5. I/We have not received a discharge in another Chapter 13 bankruptcy case filed
within 2 years prior to filing this Chapter 13 bankruptcy.

6. A. I/We did not have either at the time of filing this bankruptcy or at the present
time, equity in excess of $125,000.00 in the type of property described in 11
U.S.C. § 522(p)(1)[generally the debtor's homestead]

OR
B. There is not currently pending any proceeding in which I [in an individual
case] or either of us [in a joint case] may be found guilty of a felony of the kind described in 11

U.S.C. § 522 (q)(1)(A) or liable for a debt of the kind described in 11 U.S.C. § 522 (q)(1)(B).

/s/
Debtor

/s/
Debtor

NOTICE

Any objection to this verification must be filed within 20 days after service of this verification. If
no objection is filed, the court may enter a discharge pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 1328(a) without
further notice or hearing.

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

The undersigned hereby certifies that on (date) , 200 , a true and correct copy of
the Affidavit Requesting Issuance of Discharge was served on all creditors and parties in interest
listed on the attached matrix by either first-class, U.S. mail or via the CM/ECF system of the
United States Bankruptcy Court.

/s/
(Signature of person completing service)
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APPENDIX F

FORM FOR PAYMENT ADVICES CERTIFICATION

[INSERT CAPTION STATED IN LOCAL RULE 9004-1(a)]

PAYMENT ADVICES' CERTIFICATION

Under 11 U.S.C. § 521(a)(1)(B)(iv), 1, hereby state as follows
(select one option below):

O 1. I have attached hereto, or previously filed with the Court, copies of all
payment advices or other evidence of payment received from any employer
within 60 days before the date of the filing of my bankruptcy petition.

O 2. I did not receive any payment advices or other evidence of payment at any
point during the 60 days before the date of the filing of my bankruptcy petition.

O 3. I received payment advices from an employer during the 60 days before the
date for the filing of my bankruptcy petition but have been unable to locate all
of the documents or replacements. I understand that if I do not submit all
payment advices or other evidence of payment within 45 days from the filing
of my bankruptcy petition, my case will be automatically dismissed without
further notice or hearing.

I declare under penalty of perjury that the foregoing statement is true and
correct to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief.

Dated this day of , 200

(Signature)
Debtor

! A “Payment Advice” includes, but is not limited to, pay stubs attached to your

paycheck, employer’s statements of hours and earnings, deposit notifications, etc.

: A separate form must be submitted by each debtor in a joint case.
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B104 (FORM 104) (08/07)

ADVERSARY PROCEEDING COVER SHEET ADVERSARY PROCEEDING NUMBER
(Instructions on Reverse) (Court Use Only)
PLAINTIFFS DEFENDANTS
ATTORNEYS (Firm Name, Address, and Telephone No.) | ATTORNEYS (If Known)

PARTY (Check One Box Only)

o Debtor o U.S. Trustee/Bankruptcy Admin
g Creditor g Other
o Trustee

PARTY (Check One Box Only)

O Debtor O U.S. Trustee/Bankruptcy Admin
O Creditor O Other
O Trustee

CAUSE OF ACTION (WRITE A BRIEF STATEMENT OF CAUSE OF ACTION, INCLUDING ALL U.S. STATUTES INVOLVED)

NATURE OF SUIT

(Number up to five (5) boxes starting with lead cause of action as 1, first alternative cause as 2, second alternative cause as 3, etc.)

FRBP 7001(1) — Recovery of Money/Property
D 11-Recovery of money/property - §542 turnover of property
D 12-Recovery of money/property - §547 preference
D 13-Recovery of money/property - §548 fraudulent transfer
D 14-Recovery of money/property - other

FRBP 7001(2) — Validity, Priority or Extent of Lien
21-Validity, priority or extent of lien or other interest in property

FRBP 7001(3) — Approval of Sale of Property
31-Approval of sale of property of estate and of a co-owner - §363(h)

FRBP 7001(4) — Objection/Revocation of Discharge
D 41-Objection / revocation of discharge - §727(c),(d),(e)

FRBP 7001(5) — Revocation of Confirmation
51-Revocation of confirmation

FRBP 7001(6) — Dischargeability
Ol 66-Dischargeability - §523(a)(1),(14),(14A) priority tax claims
D 62-Dischargeability - §523(a)(2), false pretenses, false representation,
actual fraud
D 67-Dischargeability - §523(a)(4), fraud as fiduciary, embezzlement, larceny

(continued next column)

FRBP 7001(6) — Dischargeability (continued)

D 61-Dischargeability - §523(a)(5), domestic support

D 68-Dischargeability - §523(a)(6), willful and malicious injury

D 63-Dischargeability - §523(a)(8), student loan

D 64-Dischargeability - §523(a)(15), divorce or separation obligation
(other than domestic support)

O 65-Dischargeability - other

FRBP 7001(7) — Injunctive Relief
71-Injunctive relief — imposition of stay
D 72-Injunctive relief — other

FRBP 7001(8) Subordination of Claim or Interest
D 81-Subordination of claim or interest

FRBP 7001(9) Declaratory Judgment
91-Declaratory judgment

FRBP 7001(10) Determination of Removed Action
01-Determination of removed claim or cause

Other

[ ss-sIPA Case - 15 US.C. §§78aaa et.seq.

O 02-Other (e.g. other actions that would have been brought in state court
if unrelated to bankruptcy case)

O Check if this case involves a substantive issue of state law

O Check if this is asserted to be a class action under FRCP 23

0 Check if a jury trial is demanded in complaint

Demand $

Other Relief Sought




B104 (FORM 104) (08/07), Page 2

BANKRUPTCY CASE IN WHICH THIS ADVERSARY PROCEEDING ARISES

NAME OF DEBTOR BANKRUPTCY CASE NO.

DISTRICT IN WHICH CASE IS PENDING DIVISION OFFICE NAME OF JUDGE

RELATED ADVERSARY PROCEEDING (IF ANY)

PLAINTIFF DEFENDANT ADVERSARY
PROCEEDING NO.
DISTRICT IN WHICH ADVERSARY IS PENDING DIVISION OFFICE NAME OF JUDGE

SIGNATURE OF ATTORNEY (OR PLAINTIFF)

DATE PRINT NAME OF ATTORNEY (OR PLAINTIFF)

INSTRUCTIONS

The filing of a bankruptcy case creates an "estate" under the jurisdiction of the bankruptcy court which consists of
all of the property of the debtor, wherever that property is located. Because the bankruptcy estate is so extensive and the
jurisdiction of the court so broad, there may be lawsuits over the property or property rights of the estate. There also may be
lawsuits concerning the debtor’s discharge. If such a lawsuit is filed in a bankruptcy court, it is called an adversary
proceeding.

A party filing an adversary proceeding must also must complete and file Form 104, the Adversary Proceeding Cover
Sheet, unless the party files the adversary proceeding electronically through the court’s Case Management/Electronic Case
Filing system (CM/ECF). (CM/ECF captures the information on Form 104 as part of the filing process.) When completed,
the cover sheet summarizes basic information on the adversary proceeding. The clerk of court needs the information to
process the adversary proceeding and prepare required statistical reports on court activity.

The cover sheet and the information contained on it do not replace or supplement the filing and service of pleadings
or other papers as required by law, the Bankruptcy Rules, or the local rules of court. The cover sheet, which is largely self-
explanatory, must be completed by the plaintiff’s attorney (or by the plaintiff if the plaintiff is not represented by an
attorney). A separate cover sheet must be submitted to the clerk for each complaint filed.

Plaintiffs and Defendants. Give the names of the plaintiffs and defendants exactly as they appear on the complaint.
Attorneys. Give the names and addresses of the attorneys, if known.

Party. Check the most appropriate box in the first column for the plaintiffs and the second column for the defendants.
Demand. Enter the dollar amount being demanded in the complaint.

Signature. This cover sheet must be signed by the attorney of record in the box on the second page of the form. If the

plaintiff is represented by a law firm, a member of the firm must sign. If the plaintiff is pro se, that is, not represented by an
attorney, the plaintiff must sign.




Instructions, Form B104
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ADVERSARY PROCEEDING COVER SHEET

The filing of a bankruptcy case creates an "estate” under the jurisdiction of the
bankruptcy court which consists of all of the property of the debtor, wherever that property is
located. Because the bankruptcy estate is so extensive and the jurisdiction of the court so broad,
there may be lawsuits over some of the property or property rights of the estate. 1f such a
lawsuit is filed in a bankruptcy court, it is called an adversary proceeding.

A party filing an adversary proceeding must also complete and file Form 104, the
Adversary Proceeding Cover Sheet, if it is required by the court. In some courts, the cover sheet
is not required when the adversary proceeding is filed electronically through the court's Case
Management/Electronic Case Files (CM/ECF) system. (CM/ECF captures the information on
Form 104 as part of the filing process.) When completed, the cover sheet summarizes basic
information on the adversary proceeding which the clerk of court needs to process the adversary
proceeding properly and to prepare required statistical reports on court activity.

Instructions for completing Form 104 appear on the reverse side of the form.



Form 210A (10/06)

United States Bankruptcy Court

District Of

Inre , Case No.

TRANSFER OF CLAIM OTHER THAN FOR SECURITY

A CLAIM HAS BEEN FILED IN THIS CASE or deemed filed under 11 U.S.C. § 1111(a).
Transferee hereby gives evidence and notice pursuant to Rule 3001(e)(2), Fed. R. Bankr. P., of the
transfer, other than for security, of the claim referenced in this evidence and notice.

Name of Transferee Name of Transferor
Name and Address where notices to transferee Court Claim # (if known):
should be sent: Amount of Claim:

Date Claim Filed:

Phone: Phone:
Last Four Digits of Acct #: Last Four Digits of Acct. #:

Name and Address where transferee payments
should be sent (if different from above):

Phone:
Last Four Digits of Acct #:

I declare under penalty of perjury that the information provided in this notice is true and correct to the
best of my knowledge and belief.

By: Date:
Transferee/Transferee’s Agent

Penalty for making a false statement: Fine of up to $500,000 or imprisonment for up to 5 years, or both. 18 U.S.C. §§ 152 & 3571.



Form 210B (10/06)

United States Bankruptcy Court

District Of

Inre , Case No.

NOTICE OF TRANSFER OF CLAIM OTHER THAN FOR SECURITY

Claim No. (if known) was filed or deemed filed under 11 U.S.C. § 1111(a) in this case by the
alleged transferor. As evidence of the transfer of that claim, the transferee filed a Transfer of Claim
Other than for Security in the clerk’s office of this court on (date).

Name of Alleged Transferor Name of Transferee

Address of Alleged Transferor: Address of Transferee:

~~DEADLINE TO OBJECT TO TRANSFER~~

The alleged transferor of the claim is hereby notified that objections must be filed with the court
within twenty (20) days of the mailing of this notice. If no objection is timely received by the court,
the transferee will be substituted as the original claimant without further order of the court.

Date:

CLERK OF THE COURT



Form 210A/B

TRANSFER OF CLAIM OTHER THAN FOR SECURITY

Applicable Law and Rules

1.

Section 502(a) of the Bankruptcy Code (11 U.S.C. § 502(a)) states that a claim, proof of
which has been filed, “is deemed allowed, unless a party in interest . . . objects.”

Bankruptcy Rule 3001(f) provides that [a] proof of claim executed and filed in
accordance with [the Bankruptcy Rules] shall constitute prima facie evidence of the
validity and amount of the claim.”

Bankruptcy Rule 5003(b) requires the clerk to keep a claims register in every case in
which in appears there will be a distribution to unsecured creditors. The claims register
is a list of the claims filed, showing the creditor’s name and the number assigned to the
claim by the court, and may contain other information, such as the amount claimed, at the
discretion of the court.

Bankruptcy Rule 3001(e)(2) governs the procedure to be followed when a creditor that
has filed a proof of claim in a case sells or otherwise transfers its claim to another entity.
Rule 3001(e)(2) requires the transferee to file evidence of the transfer and further
requires the clerk to “immediately” notify the alleged transferor by mail of the filing of
the evidence of transfer. The notice sent by the clerk also must state that any objection
must be filed within 20 days from the date the notice is mailed.

The combined Form 210A/B is intended to serve two purposes. It serves as evidence of
the transfer of the claim and as a notice. As evidence of the transfer, Form 210A must be
verified; that is, the transferee must sign it under penalty of perjury. Bankruptcy Rule
5005(a)(2) allows the court by local rule to permit or require documents to be filed,
signed, or verified electronically, and Rule 9036 permits notices to be sent electronically
if certain conditions have been met.

Form 210A, Transfer of Claim Other Than for Security, is designed to be completed and

filed by the transferee. The clerk will prepare and mail Form 210B, Notice of Transfer of Claim
Other Than for Security. The notice will be sent to the alleged transferor’s address in the court’s
records.

If the alleged transferor files a timely objection, the court must schedule a hearing to

determine the matter. If no objection is filed, the clerk will substitute the transferee for the
transferor in the claims register and other records of the court.



Instructions

Caption

1.

Form 210A/B
Continued

Identify the Judicial District in which the bankruptcy case was filed by filling in
the blanks. Example: “Eastern” [DISTRICT OF] “California.”

Insert the Name of [the] Debtor and the Case Number as they appear in the
“Notice of Chapter __ Bankruptcy Case, Meeting of Creditors & Deadlines” sent
to creditors at the beginning of the bankruptcy case.

“Name of Transferee”: Insert the name of the entity that purchased or otherwise
acquired the claim and is filing the evidence of transfer. This should be same
entity that files the evidence of transfer and that signs or whose agent signs the
form.

“Name of Transferor: Insert the name of the creditor that sold or otherwise
relinquished the claim.

“Name and Address where notices to transferee should be sent”: Insert the name
and address of the entity that has acquired the claim and is filing the evidence of
transfer. This is the address the court and parties in interest will use when they
send notices and other documents in the case. Include a telephone number and
the last four digits of any account number assigned by the transferee to the debt
that is the basis for the claim.

“Name and Address where transferee payments should be sent (if different from
above)”: If payments on the claim should be sent to an address different from the
one to which notices will be sent, the transferee should provide the payment
address in this section of the form. Include a telephone number and the last four
digits of any account number assigned by the transferee to the debt that is the
basis for the claim.

“Court Claim # (if known)”: If the transferee filing the evidence of transfer knows
the claim number assigned by the court to the claim purchased or otherwise
acquired by the transferee, insert that number here. The transferee may review
the claims register in the case to obtain the claim number.

“Amount of Claim” and “Date Claim Filed”: Insert the amount of the claim filed
with the court by the alleged transferor and the date of the filing. The transferee
filing the evidence of transfer may review the claims register in the case to
ascertain the amount and date.



Form 210A/B
Continued

9. “Phone” and *“Last Four Digits of Acct. #”: Insert the telephone number and the
last four digits of the any account number used by the transferor to identify the
debt that is the basis for the claim

10.  Signature and Date: The transferee filing the evidence of transfer, if the transferee
is an individual, or the transferee’s agent, if the transferee is not an individual,
must sign the form under penalty of perjury. If an agent signs, the agent should
type or print the agent’s name and title or other authority, in addition to signing.
The individual signing the evidence of transfer also should date it. Rule
5005(a)(2) permits a court by local rule to permit or require the filing, signing,
and verifying of documents electronically. Generally, this requirement can be
satisfied by typing “s/(name of individual signing or verifying).” Consult the
court in which the evidence of transfer is to be filed for specific requirements if
the document is to be signed and verified electronically.

11.  The transferee does not need to complete or file Form 210B, the second page of

the combined form. The clerk will prepare and mail Form 210B, Notice of
Transfer of Claim Other Than for Security.

General Information for the Clerk

When a claim is transferred under terms specified in Rule 3001(e)(2), that is, other than
for security and after a proof of claim has been filed or deemed filed pursuant to 11 U.S.C.
§ 1111(a), the purchaser/transferee must file evidence of the transfer. Rule 3001(e)(2) also
requires the clerk “immediately” to give notice of the alleged transfer to the seller/transferor.
The notice must state further that any objection must be filed within 20 days of the date the
notice is mailed. Form 210A is designed to serve as evidence of the transfer and Form 210B as
notice of the transfer.

The transferee completes Form 210A, the first page of the combined form, and signs it
under penalty of perjury. The clerk’s prepares and mails Form 210B, the second page of the
combined form.

When Form 210A is filed, the Case Management/Electronic Case Files system in the
clerk’s office will assemble the information needed for the Form 210B notice and transmit that
information to the Bankruptcy Noticing Center (BNC). The BNC will prepare the notice and
mail it to the alleged transferor. If the alleged transferor has agreed to receive notices
electronically, the Form 210B notice will be transmitted electronically.

If the alleged transferor files a timely objection, either within 20 days of the mailing of
the notice or within any extension of the deadline granted by the judge, the court will schedule a
hearing to determine the matter. If no objection is timely filed, the clerk substitutes the



Form 210A/B
Continued

transferee for the transferor in the claims register and other records of the court without the
necessity of an order.
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